My name is Claudia Lamas Cornejo, I am a certified Iyengar Yoga teacher since 2018, Introductory II. and was trained at the Iyengar Yoga Institute Berlin.

 

I live between Berlin, Germany and Valais, Switzerland, where I offer yoga classes as well as private lessons for children, teenagers and adults. I also teach private yoga classes for actors and actresses, focusing on emotional stability, stage presence and concentration in everyday professional life.

 

My new offer is online classes in livestream via zoom.

 

Whether with or without previous experience, all are very welcome in my classes. I teach in German and English.

 

Contact: yoga@claudiyengar.com

 

Yoga- Expertise:

Pregnancy & Yoga

Yoga for shoulder and neck pain

Yoga therapy in general

rajaekapadakapotasana_2.jpg
This is what my yoga students say about me

"I have been practicing regularly online with Claudia in the bilingual class since October 2020. Claudia's lessons are pleasantly demanding and powerful, dynamic and very motivating. I particularly like the fact that her teaching style encourages me to try things out, because I am always well guided and  she makes me feel confidently encouraged. "

 

Sabine

Human Resource, Bad Driburg

"I can highly recommend Claudia's wonderful yoga classes. She has an amazing professional, pleasant and structured teaching method. Every yoga class is different and a holistic practice in itself. Claudia is a very inspiring teacher with her authenticity and positive energy. Thank you, Claudia!"

Emmy

Finland

 

"My perfect yoga!

Sophisticated, competent classes, which Claudia always teaches with the necessary rigour and humour. And even as an online-live class, I always get individual, appropriate posture corrections so as not to let slackness set in. Thank you for that."


Ulli

education expert, Berlin, Germany

"I have been learning Iyengar Yoga with Claudia since I was 7 years old and I really enjoy it because you learn a lot of new things, Claudia is very nice 😁 and you feel happier and more relaxed after her classes. Claudia explains the exercises very well and helps you learn them. My favourite asana is the bridge pose, urdhva dhanurasana.

 
Louise,

12 years, Berlin, Germany

Both as a total beginner with zero practical experience a year ago, and now with the more advanced exercises, I always feel well looked after and personally cared for in Claudia's yoga classes. As a teacher, Claudia is very professionally structured and at the same time very warm and welcoming.
Well-chosen and coordinated asanas - perfect for the well-being of our bodies and souls. Please keep it up!

Many thanks for this!


Ricardo
Chef, Munich, Germany

"Claudia is my favorite yoga teacher for three reasons.

1. Claudia makes each class unique, challenging, and interesting: The most difficult poses are worked up to in a systematic way such that by the end of the session I feel a sense of accomplishment. She adds interest to even the most common poses with the help of physical variations, exploring different sensations in the body.

 

2.Knowledge: Claudia is thoroughly versed in both the physical side of yoga  (asanas) as well as the philosophical side (yamas, niyamas, yoga sutras). Fluent in several languages including English, German, and French, Claudia makes Iyengar yoga accessible to people around the world over the internet.

 

3. Attitude: Claudia brings joy, enthusiasm, and compassion to every class. Her warmth comes through even over the internet on Zoom. I am blessed to be able to practice with my favorite teacher who is half way around the world."

 

Ted

San Diego, California

"Yoga was a discovery for me. And Claudia too. She guides us through the program with a calm, clear voice so that you feel motivated to persevere even when you push your limits. At the same time, you feel as an individual as Claudia corrects mistakes and takes into account the small physical impairments that everyone has. Her class is demanding, varied and always fun. Afterwards you know what you've done! This also applies to the online classes, which fortunately I tried out at some point.

After one and a half years of yoga practice, I don't want to miss out on Claudia's classes."

 

Claudia

Translator, Berlin

"Claudia is an empathetic teacher! She exudes joy and pleasure in teaching and with her ease, down-to-earthness and her sense of humor, she manages to keep me motivated all the time.

Your announcements, language and description of the exercises are so perfect that I rarely look at the screen via zoom in the online classes. Claudia deals with handicaps that were communicated to her before the lesson and offers substitute exercises. I feel that I am really being seen and improved, and that motivates me! Even online via zoom. "

 

Simone

Commercial clerk, Frankfurt a. M.

"Claudia did not make me a yogi - that would've been almost impossible, haha! She "only" kept my body healthy and my mind at ease during the COVID epidemic - which is quite a result in itself.

Balint

Community organizer, Berlin - Germany

 

"I love Claudia's lessons because she's precise and detailed and at the same time shows her passion for yoga and empathy for her students. Every lesson has a purpose and every pose gets properly explained: we know what we are doing and why, great!."

Matteo

Italy

Meine Anfänge im Yoga habe ich im Yogazentrum Akazienhof bei Renate Ockel gemacht, deren Lebenslange Begeisterung und Freude für das Sujet mich bis heute motiviert und prägt. Seit 2018 bin ich zertifizierte Iyengar Yoga Lehrerin, ausgebildet am Iyengar Yoga Institut Berlin, tatkräftig unterstützt von meinen Mentorinnen Katrin Voigt und Elizabeth Brass, Gründerinnen des Iyengar Yoga Zentrum in Berlin-Schöneberg.

 

Ich leben zwischen Berlin, Deutschland und dem Walis, Schweiz, wo ich Yoga-Klassen sowie Einzelunterricht für Kinder, Teenager und Erwachsene anbiete. Zudem unterrichte ich Yoga-Klassen für Schauspielerinnen und Schauspieler, die den Fokus auf emotionaler Stabilität, Bühnen-Präsenz und Konzentration im beruflichen Alltag haben. Mein neues Angebot sind Online-Klassen im Livestream. Infos >>

Ob mit oder ohne Vorkenntnisse, alle sind sehr herzlich in meinen Klassen willkommen. Ich unterrichte in deutscher und englische Sprache. Kontakt: yoga@claudiyengar.com

Yoga- Fachkenntisse:

  • Schwangerschaft & Yoga

  • Yoga bei Schulter- und Nackenbeschwerden

  • Yoga-Therapie allgemein

Foto: Lito Lamas 2019

rajaekapadakapotasana_2.jpg
Das sagen meine Yoga-Schülerinnen und Schüler über mich

"Ich übe seit Oktober 2020 regelmäßig online bei Claudia in der bilingualen Klasse. Claudias Unterricht ist angenehm fordernd und kraftvoll, dynamisch und sehr motivierend. Mir gefällt besonders gut, dass ihr Unterrichtsstil mich dazu ermutigt Dinge auszuprobieren, weil ich mich immer gut angeleitet und sicher aufgehoben fühle."

Sabine

Human Ressource, Bad Driburg

"Ich kann Claudias wunderbare Yogastunden sehr empfehlen. Sie hat eine beeindruckende professionelle, angenehme und strukturierte Lehrmethode. Jede Yogastunde ist anders und in sich eine ganzheitliche Praxis. Claudia ist eine sehr inspirierende Lehrerin mit ihrer Authentizität und positiven Energie. Vielen Dank, Claudia!

Emmy

Finnland

 

„Mein perfektes Yoga! Anspruchsvoller, kompetenter Unterricht, den Claudia immer mit der nötigen Strenge und Humor gepaart, vermittelt. Und selbst als reine Online-Klasse bekomme ich immer individuelle, passende Haltungskorrekturen, um keinen Schlendrian einziehen zu lassen.

Danke dafür.“

Ulli

Bildungsexpertin, Berlin

"Seit ich 7 Jahre alt bin lerne ich Iyengar Yoga mit Claudia und es macht mir großen Spaß, weil man viel Neues lernt, Claudia sehr nett ist und man danach fröhlicher und entspannter ist. Claudia erklärt die Übungen sehr gut und hilft, sie zu lernen. Mein Lieblings-Asana ist die Brücke." 

Louise

12 Jahre, Schülerin, Berlin

"Sowohl als totaler Einsteiger mit Null Praxiserfahrung vor einem Jahr, wie auch jetzt bei den weiterführenden Übungen fühle ich mich in Claudias Yoga Klassen stets gut aufgehoben und persönlich betreut. Als Lehrerin ist Claudia sehr professionell strukturiert und dabei sehr herzlich und warm.
Gut ausgewählte und aufeinander abgestimmte Asanas – perfekt für unser aller Leib- und Seelenwohl. Bitte weiter so! Vielen Dank dafür!


Ricardo
Koch, München

"Claudia ist meine Lieblings-Yoga-Lehrerin aus drei Gründen:

1. Sie macht jede Klasse einzigartig, herausfordernd und interessant: Die schwierigsten Posen werden auf eine systematische Weise erarbeitet, so dass ich am Ende der Stunde das Gefühl habe, für mich persönlich etwas geschaffen zu haben. Einfache Haltungen macht Claudia mit Hilfe von  Variationen interessant und erforscht verschiedene Empfindungen im Körper.  

2. Wissen: Claudia ist sowohl mit der physischen Seite des Yoga (Asanas) als auch mit der philosophischen Seite (Yamas & Niyamas, Yoga-Sutren) bestens vertraut. Claudia spricht fließend mehrere Sprachen, darunter Englisch, Deutsch und Französisch, und leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag, Iyengar-Yoga über das Internet für Menschen auf der ganzen Welt zugänglich zu machen.

 

3. Einstellung:  Claudia bringt Freude, Begeisterung und Mitgefühl in jede Klasse. Ihre Herzlichkeit kommt sogar über das Internet via Zoom durch. Ich bin sehr dankbar, dass ich mit meiner Lieblingslehrerin üben kann, die eigentlich einmal um die halbe Welt herum lebt!"

Ted

San Diego, USA

"Yoga war für mich eine Entdeckung. Und Claudia auch. Mit ruhiger, klarer Stimme führt sie uns durch das Programm, sodass man sich selbst dann noch, wenn es an die eigenen Grenzen geht, zum Durchhalten motiviert fühlt. Gleichzeitig fühlt man sich als Individuum wahrgenommen. Claudia korrigiert Fehler und berücksichtigt die kleinen körperlichen Beeinträchti-gungen, die jeder mal hat. Ihre Klasse ist fordernd, abwechslungsreich und immer auch vergnüglich. Hinterher weiß man, was man getan hat! Das gilt auch für die Online-Klassen, an denen teilzunehmen ich mich irgendwann glücklicherweise durchgerungen habe.

Nach eineinhalb Jahren der Yoga-Praxis möchte ich die Klassen bei Claudia nicht mehr missen."

Claudia

Übersetzerin, Berlin

"Claudia ist eine empathische Lehrerin! Sie strahlt Freude und Lust am Lehren aus und mit ihrer Leichtigkeit und ihrem Humor schafft sie es, dass ich die ganze Zeit über motiviert bleibe. Ihre Ansagen, Sprache und Beschreibung der Übungen sind so perfekt, dass ich in den Online- Klassen via Zoom nur selten auf den Bildschirm schaue. Claudia geht auf Handicaps ein, die ihr vor der Stunde mitgeteilt wurden und bietet Ersatzübungen an. Ich fühle, dass ich wirklich gesehen und verbessert werde, und das motiviert! Sogar online über zoom."

Simone

Kaufmännische Angestellte, Frankfurt

"Claudia hat mich nicht zu einem Yogi gemacht - das wäre fast unmöglich gewesen, haha!

Sie hat "nur" meinen Körper gesund und meinen Geist während der COVID-Epidemie ruhig gehalten - was an sich schon ein ziemliches Ergebnis ist".

Balint

Community Organizer,

Berlin - Deutschland

"Ich liebe Claudias Unterricht, weil sie präzise und detailliert ist und gleichzeitig ihre Leidenschaft für Yoga und ihr Einfühlungsvermögen für ihre Schüler zeigt.

Jede Stunde hat ein bestimmtes Thema und jede Haltung wird richtig erklärt: wir wissen, was wir tun und warum, genau was ich brauche."

Matteo,

Italien